2015 Waterfowl Rest Area Proclamation

Pursuant to law and the recommendation of the Game and Fish Director, I hereby declare certain areas as Waterfowl Rest Areas from September 26, 2015 through December 31, 2015. All Waterfowl Rest Areas listed below shall be closed to goose or waterfowl hunting during this period, and closed to small game hunting and fishing from September 26, 2015 through November 30, 2015, except as hereinafter specified below. All Waterfowl Rest Areas will be open to fishing and hunting on December 1, 2015 but remain closed to goose or waterfowl hunting. Waterfowl Rest Areas will remain open through the end of the respective seasons.

WATERFOWL REST AREAS

BURKE COUNTY:

(1) Section 36, Township 164, Range 93.

LAMOURE COUNTY:

(1) Cottonwood Lake - The creek, the meandered portion of the lake, and that part of the NE¼ of Section 35 lying north and east of the creek; and Section 36, except the E½E½, and that portion of Lot 2 lying east of the fence, Township 133, Range 62. Closed to all hunting.

MERCER COUNTY:

(See MCLEAN COUNTY)

MCLEAN COUNTY_:

(1) Missouri River--An area enclosed by the following boundaries: Starting at the east bank of the Missouri River at the mouth of Turtle Creek south of Washburn, thence north along the east bank of the Missouri River to Garrison Dam, thence west along the face of the dam to the west bank of the Missouri River, thence south along the west bank of the Missouri River to a point directly west of the mouth of Turtle Creek, and thence east to the point of origin. (*Portions in MERCER, MCLEAN, and OLIVER Counties.*) Closed to goose hunting only.

OLIVER COUNTY:

(See MCLEAN COUNTY)

PEMBINA COUNTY:

(See WALSH COUNTY)

ROLETTE COUNTY:

(See TOWNER COUNTY)

SHERIDAN COUNTY:

(1) The meandered portion of Sheyenne Lake in Section 23, Section 24, Section 25, and Section 26, Township 149, Range 75; and in Section 29, Section 30, Section 31, and Section 32, Township 149, Range 74.

STEELE COUNTY:

(1) North Golden Lake - those lands included in the Wildlife Management Area in Section 26 and 35, Township 148, Range 55; and Section 2, Township 147, Range 55.

STUTSMAN COUNTY:

(1) Section 25 and NW ¼ Section 36, Township 141, Range 67. Closed to waterfowl hunting only.

TOWNER COUNTY:

(1) NW¹/₄, SE¹/₄, W¹/₂W¹/₂NE¹/₄, and N¹/₂SW¹/₄ of Section 18, Township 162, Range 68; NE¹/₄ and N¹/₂SE¹/₄ of Section 13, Township 162, Range 69 (*Portion of ROLETTE COUNTY*).

WALSH COUNTY:

(1) The meandered portion of North Salt Lake in Section 3; Section 4; Section 10, Township 158, Range 52; and Section 33, Section 34, Township 159, Range 52.

GIVEN UNDER MY HAND and the Great Seal of the State of North Dakota this <u>13th</u> day of August, 2015.

	/s/ Jack Dalrymple	
	Jack Dalrymple	
	Governor	
Attest:		
/s/ Alvin A. Jaeger		
Secretary of State		
Deputy		